Object you used in school that you thought/didn thought you would use as an adult

edited May 2010 in Chit chat
Back when I was in school I never expecter that I would be a 30 year old man who still uses a backpack (I always imagined me as some sort of executive guy using some executive briefcase). but for some reason, no matter what job I had (even when I worked in sales...) I always use my back pack, just as if I was still a teen (and I still carry it like a teen, even if it does hurt my back...).

On the other hand, I always believes my walkman with K7's, that I carried everywhere, was going to be a technology that would last forever and ever... (nowadays I don't even use an Ipod...).

so what where the things you guys thought you would use forever or never use again?
Post edited by VanTammen on

Comments

• edited May 2010
    I remember always having floppy disks in little plastic cases in my bag, that gave way to the usb flash drive on my key chain, but I can't even remember last time I used that. 99% of the time I just push anything over the net.
    My rubbish website including the redrawn Amstrad schematics and the new home of the Sinclair FAQ wiki.
  • edited May 2010
    i thought an office would be full of BBC's.
  • edited May 2010
    Well, I still use the pencil sharpener and ruler that I had at grammar school 40-odd years ago, and the ring binder that I used for my biology notes - and I still have my haversack as well, although I don't use it now as it would probably fall apart, plus I have more capacious rucksacks now that I use for shopping and suchlike. I've always preferred bags that I can carry on my back, leaving both hands free for fighting off muggers or rescuing puppies (the kittens can fend for themselves).
  • edited May 2010
    an old school friend, who I occasionally talk to online, still wears the same watch that he had in primary school!
  • edited May 2010