The Official Crap Games Competition 2013 Thread!

edited January 2014 in Games
Just to announce that the 2013 CGC is OPEN!

cgctitle2_zps77591934.jpg

And for the duration of the year it will live at:

www.csscgc2013.blogspot.co.uk/

(You may find this hard to believe but I'm not a professional web designer).

Please email your crap games to:

cgc2013@rocketmail.com

Hopefully all the information can be gleaned from the competition site.

I hope this doesn't prove controversial but I've introduced immunity from hosting the competition if you really really don't want to (if you 'lose'). This is because a lot of people have commented that they have not entered for this very reason - and a lot of crap is missed out as a result. It does rely of course on general goodwill, and not everyone asking for it.

If there's anything else please feel free to ask, in this thread, PM, or via the official email address cgc2013@rocketmail.com.

Many thanks and get busy my fellow crapateers! I look forward to reviewing your games, and rest assured they will be thoroughly tested on real hardware (where possible) and emulator.

Cheers

RT
Post edited by R-Tape on

Comments

• 10 Goto Laptop
    20 Load Zxspin
    30 Write crap game!
  • edited January 2013
    Aye aye! Time to get crackin'
  • edited January 2013
    Ah! I is good to know that the deadline will be 31st of December and WILL DEFINITELY NOT overrun. I know it won't 'cos it says so in the rules!

Commiserations R-Tape. I was in your shoes about three years back. The honour is .... dubious! :-)

Lol! "1st Prize: Lunch with Clive Sinclair at a transport cafe of your choice". For Oxtail soup no doubt! (Because it is warming and nutritious!)
  • edited January 2013
    Well, a most auspicious start to the CGC! 2 Entries!

I won't be able to review them properly for a day or two, but I want to mention one of them now as it's a tad topical, and demonstrates a furious rate of coding.

Kick the ball boy anyone?

Coming soon...