Computer and Video Games closes

edited December 2014 in Chit chat
It's been on the cards for a while, but it really is over for a once great ambassador for all things Sinclair related.

http://www.computerandvideogames.com/483033/features/messages-from-the-editors/

I pretty much stopped buying the magazine once I found Crash and Your Sinclair, but it was a great mag for the neutral.

Shame.
Post edited by sj_howlett on

Comments

• edited December 2014
    I'd heard about the potential closure earlier this year but hoped they would be able to sell the name on and let it continue. For the oldest videogaming publication in existence to close its doors is a sad day for videogaming.

For me, it was the first computer mag I ever purchased - IIRC C64 Ghostbusters was the Game Of The Month, so that shows how long ago that was. A few months later (Oct 85) I graduated to Crash and didn't purchase another C&VG until 1999/2000 when they did the readers vote Top 100 Games of All Time. I still have that copy somewhere. (Goldeneye won it and criminally Manic Miner was the only Speccy game in the 100 - at 100).
  • edited December 2014
    To me it was the second mag to crash.

I bought crash every month, but c&vg got was bought for holiday or long journey in the car.

Rip
  • zx1zx1
    edited December 2014
    I didn't even know it was still in existence, it certainly lasted a long time.
    We must perform a quirkafleeg
  • edited December 2014
    I used to read C+VG before I even got my Speccy, my cousin used to buy it way back when he had his Commode. He liked his Commode so much that he took it apart one day, and then never bothered to reassemble it :lol:

But anyway, yup sad to see it go, even though I haven't bought a copy of it since about 1994.
    You can't expect me to have lunch with a man who's favourite part of the chicken is the right wing!
  • edited December 2014
    Three words - Thompson Twins.